If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019

Every officer employed by the Moab City Police Department must subscribe to a certain code of ethics. They swear to safeguard lives and property, respect the Constitutional rights of everyone, and not let personal feelings or prejudices influence their decisions.

Thursday, June 06, 2019

On Friday and Saturday, April 19 and 20, I worked for Moab Solutions by coordinating the recycling and trash collection on Potato Salad Hill, a popular 4x4 recreation area.

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Thursday, May 23, 2019

Moab has long been celebrated as a sanctuary of freedom, a haven for forward thinking and a stomping ground for opportunity.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

I was nearly done with my patrol of the Slickrock Trail. I’d ridden the full loop and was ready to get out of the heat and have something cool to drink. I came around a corner of the sandstone wall and saw a young man sitting in the shade. I pulled up, as I would for anyone sitting out there…

Thursday, May 09, 2019
Thursday, May 02, 2019

Imagine you and your family have just bought your dream home. You saved for years and went without extravagant vacations to amass the down payment. After you closed on it, moved in all of your furniture and unpacked all of your worldly possessions, you learned troubling information from your…

Thursday, April 25, 2019

“The meek will inherit the land ... but they sure won’t inherit the water!”

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Considering the never-ending attacks on our founding fathers, the noise about how horrible they were with their capitalism, slaves and racism, it is time to put history in perspective.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Lately I’ve been asked, “What’s all this noise coming from Spanish Valley?”

Thursday, April 04, 2019

Last fall, I wrote a column about how I was going to be a better host to the people visiting Moab.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

I’m relatively new to Moab, but my favorite thing about the culture here is that it seems to value life more than money — despite the recent capitalistic trend.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

As the sun sets over the tall wispy trees blowing in the wind, my host mother breathes in the open air. “Våren,” she says. It means “Spring.”

Thursday, March 14, 2019

The months of cold and short days haven’t impeded growth at the Youth Garden Project.

Thursday, March 07, 2019